Redmarketer

July 26, 2008

Amazon Addict.

Filed under: Digital Distribution — Robert John Ed @ 1:34 am

“Hi Bob.”

“Hello.  I guess I don’t know why I’m here.  It’s not like this is really a problem for me.  I’m in control, for the most part.  Yeah, sure sometimes I’ll go off the deep end and order ten books on existentialism within an hour, but it’s not as if that’s the case ALL the time.  I mean, you guys, I can stop whenever I want…whenever I want…”

*Slow weeping…leads to outright sobs*

I am absolutely addicted to using Amazon (in cooperation with cross referencing Ebay) to buy books and music.  Lately, I’ve been buying more books, but that’s beyond the point.  Amazon OWNS my ass.  I’d give you a list of the books I’ve purchased in the last six months, but for fear of looking like an uppity douche, I’ll refrain.  Let’s just say that I’m stretching the limits of my budget.

What’s more, we’re talking about years worth of reading.  And beyond that, this is time I should legitimately be trying to learn and refine the French language, not studying philosophy.  When I move into my new place, I’m going to try to speak with someone about splitting a wireless for the tubes, but not get TV.  I don’t like TV anyway (except ESPN, History and Comedy Central; and of course Fox News.  Fair and Balanced, baby.)  So hopefully this will help me to burn through this mountain of unnecessary tangible literature (see, Kindle).  But I dig the physical feel of pages.  Whatevs.

Amazon, I salute you for creating a system that makes it incredibly easy to research and purchase products of all kinds.  For what it’s worth, I just bought a tube vacuum, site unseen for my new apartment over the web.  That’s impressive.  Kudos.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

