Redmarketer

September 3, 2008

Google Chrome

Filed under: Gadgets — Robert John Ed @ 11:45 am

I know I’m late to the party on this, but Google Chrome is now out.  I haven’t looked at it or used it because the Mac version is still not yet arrived and I’m not really in the mood to develop a new browser on my laptop.

Right now I use Firefox for almost everything, although occasionally I’ll run Safari if things ever seem buggy on Firefox.  It rarely happens.  So I don’t know much about the actual browser, but Mashable does, so you might check that out.

When it gets to Mac, I’ll do a more thorough review of it based on my non tech geek sensibilities.

Google is a ridiculous company.  They are building the information infrastructure for the next 100 years and Microsoft is beginning to look like a dinosaur in comparison.  Can anyone catch up to 500,000 servers and the lead that the G-ladiator has created?  I’m not so sure.  I’d look for a shift in the way we use data over the internet before someone makes a decent rival.  Everything is going toward cloud computing, and I, for one, welcome our new digital overlords.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

