Redmarketer

December 16, 2008

A Quick Word On The President

Filed under: Random — Robert John Ed @ 12:46 am

I’m not a big supporter of Bush.  In fact, almost anyone who knows me should know my stance, I don’t like the guy.  I never really have.  Although this blog is primarily about marketing, the shoe tossing incident needs to be addressed.

He is the President of the United States.  This is serious stuff.  Such disrespect for the highest honor in our nation is a sure sign of his perception and frankly I think it’s atrocious that a media member would do this.  Though I’m a pretty big detractor of Bush, I still respect his office.  This kind of thing sends a big signal and it’s not good for the US.

This was a shameful thing to do and I’m disappointed, it’s a sad state of affairs.  It’s not funny and those treating it as such should really stop and think of the implications surrounding an incident such as this.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

