Redmarketer

December 27, 2008

Stuck In Alexandria with the Writing Blues Again

Filed under: Blog Explanations, Random — Robert John Ed @ 6:12 pm

I had wanted to take a quick three day break down to somewhere warm and get a little color.  Although I’m not sure I would have actually gone, the mere idea was erased from candidacy.  My car was running poorly after getting home to Alexandria and ended up in the ditch.  It’s now in the car repair shop and little old me is stuck here until New Year’s Eve.

Towns don’t change much.  The people don’t much either.  There’s a good reason; they don’t want to.

Nowadays, this town doesn’t feel much like home anymore.  The people still do, but the town isn’t where I belong, not like I used to.  And I must belong somewhere.  Everyone does, despite how we feel otherwise.

I’ll be back soon enough.

Things are changing.  The time off is telling me that nothing is really what it seems.   And I’m searching for meaning again.  This kind of thing will probably be taken care of in my new area for writing.  If I can find the words and time.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

