Redmarketer

February 24, 2009

Google Timeline Results

Filed under: Digital Distribution, Information Supernova, Media Origination — Robert John Ed @ 7:36 pm

I love how much new stuff Google is working on and throws against the wall.  I was reading Seth’s blog and he mentioned that Josiah Wegwood invented marketing.  Parsnickles, I say!  How can I not have heard of the person who invented marketing, turns out it wasn’t Al Gore.  Well that was enough for me to look into.

So quick Google search and presto.  Turns out he was a potter and pioneered the sale of them with his name.  I assume this is what Seth is alluding to.

That’s great and all, but Google actually now has timeline results!  Which I found due to searching.  It’s odd how things create synergy by curiosity.  Apparently a mixture of news results and chronology about the subject.  Maybe I’m late to this, but I have to give GOOG some credit, they are always tinkering.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

