Redmarketer

April 12, 2009

Easter: A Great Time for Finance

Filed under: Random — Robert John Ed @ 4:14 pm

Unfortunately, today I’ll be spending most of my time pouring over a 10 page finance test due on Wednesday, instead of going home and enjoying some time with my family.  It’s times like these that make you question everything about school.  Is it worth it?  Will you back and be happy you did a test instead of getting home?  Probably not happy about it, but it’s a necessary evil.  As previously mentioned, finance takes me two times as long to do as other subjects (it’s give and take, I can write a ten page paper extremely easily whereas some students dread a 1 page write up) and making sure I take the time to do this correctly is really important in the long term.  Doing tests such as this are actually a large part of the overall learning process.

It’s still a bummer.  Getting home is always nice, even if it’s only for a few hours to kick it.  The great aspect of this program is that it’s only 21 months.  So yeah, I have to a lot of sacrifices over those months, including missing family events, hanging out with friends and getting to do a lot of fun events I’d otherwise be all over.  But it’s worth it.  I’ve already learned a great deal, I have an incredible internship over the summer for a company I’d love to work for full time, I’ve met a grip of cool new people and feel emotional growth and understanding of how to work with all types of personalities has been very strong as well.

I’m very much looking forward to a so called “normal” life again though, school at this level is just an odd animal altogether.

easter-wallpaper-003-1024

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

