Redmarketer

May 7, 2009

And All Of A Sudden…

Filed under: Music, School — Robert John Ed @ 8:44 pm

The year is done?!  The last week has been a whirlwind.  Each day has been incredibly long and time consuming, with jet lag and inability to sleep.  Then all of a sudden today I realize that the spring semester is all but over.

Two of my finals were changed to “optional” which to me means “OH HELLS YEAH.”  (Quick tangent, tests don’t mean anything.  The only thing they add is for what they teach you beyond what you already know.  Being able to recite  information on a standardized exam isn’t how the real world works.  What does matter is that you showed up for class every day and genuinely did your best to soak up every piece of information that could make a difference at your next vocational stop.  I did that, and I’m pleased with the level of knowledge procured this year.)

Now, I’m not completely done.  I have a final on Wednesday.  But it’s a test.  And we all know how I feel about those, nay? (Tangent numero dos:  nay = yes in Korean, how odd.)  There is also a large presentation for a Carlson Consulting Enterprise client, which is incredibly important, but other than that..FREE!

OK, maybe not so much as all that.  I’ve already began studying arduously about the market my internship is in, there is a HUGE amount of research to be done, abbreviations to be encapsulated and consumed, phone calls and networking to be done, etc.  It will be the hardest job I’ve ever had, I already have no doubt.  And it still seems like a vacation.  That’s what business school is.  And now I’m off to bask in the shade of my temporaneous tree of reprieve fore should it wither.

mountaingoats

Oh.  Plus, listen to this.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

