Redmarketer

July 7, 2009

My iPhone is Tweaking Out

Filed under: Gadgets — Robert John Ed @ 12:07 am

Badly.  I was in Alexandria over the 4th and wanted/needed to take a run.  I didn’t have my normal older version or the case it comes with so ran with the phone instead.  Really bad idea.  It wouldn’t have been such a colossal piece of idiocy had I not kept it wedged between my shorts waistband and my ever sweatier abdomen.  But there you have it.

The last few days it has been coming up with a prompt to go to airplane mode because it “isn’t compatible with the current (nonexistent) accessory.”  Yikes.  So I’m just now trying to sync it and see if that has any difference.  If not I’ll pull a restore, but I have a feeling this could be hardware issues and not software.  In which case, shit!  I looked at the upgrade packages for the new phones and was not impressed with Apple/AT&T’s lack of regard for current, ever praising customers.  I mean, why treat someone poorly who is already buying from you?  Why risk the business that you worked so hard to gain in the first place?  Duh.

If you are unaware, I’m speaking toward the exorbitant costs of an upgrade package for current users in the midst of a plan.  Let’s just hope this all works out for the best with a software restore.

UPDATE:  Syncing didn’t work.  Trying to update the software isn’t really doing the trick either.  I looked and did buy the upgraded protection plan for this thing whenever I purchased it…so looks like I’m due to go into an Apple store.  I’ve been tinkering with the idea of buying a new shuffle for running.  There goes another $85.  Crap.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

