Redmarketer

August 14, 2009

Petersen Flowers: 38th & Grand

Filed under: Meeting Marketers — Robert John Ed @ 10:07 pm

I’m going to start detailing small businesses as I find them.  Well the good ones anyway.  I like small businesses, I like the fact that the owners are often in the building selling me their wares.  I like the accountability, hard work and respect that are often found inside.  I want to build a business at some point and looking at what’s good and bad between the lot is fun, plus if you live where I live maybe you can find a new spot.

A few weeks ago I needed to get some flowers as a gift, I looked around and found your typical upscale Uptown digs that are somewhat exorbitant, pretentious and have a sense of entitlement.  Something there is about hipster country that breeds a chippy attitude and high prices.  Yuck.  Anyway, I came across a great little shop on 38th and Grand called Petersen Flowers that was extremely fair in terms of pricing and had a decent selection too!

The owner of the place helped me pick out what I needed and gave me a good deal too.  Looks like I found my florist for the next few years.  It’s funny, I think most people like to find a place they can trust and go back to.  It’s human nature to be habitual, and a friendly disposition, decent service and handshake is normally enough to win my monies over the course of time.  Odd that so many people can’t seem to offer those things consistently.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

